03-The Empress Reversed Golden Love Tarot Reading

This page is part of your love tarot reading with the Golden Tarot Deck. If you are reading this page by accident you may prefer our Spirit Guide Quiz or if you looked for The Empress specifically try The Empress Golden Tarot Meaning. Love, Luck and Light to all!

Romance, Love Or Relationships:

When The Empress appears in a love-related reading, you could suddenly find yourself being pursued by several prospective Lovers. If you are in a committed relationship, this card reminds you even when reversed to pay particular attention to your intuition about the relationship. Again, the message of The Empress is to trust your instincts and your intuition, and follow your heart. If you do not you will one day regret it.

Card Meanings: Inaction, Overbearing Tendencies, Lack Of Confidence, Infertility, Anxiety, Insecurity, Infidelity, Disharmony, Lack On Concentration, Lack Of Growth, Vacillation

The Empress is an archetype of feminine power; she is watery, hard to fathom, mysterious, fertile, and sexual. She augurs a need for us to be in touch with our feminine side, to listen to our intuition, and to give priority to our emotions and passions. The Empress does not play by the rules. She has her own way of doing things and her own idea of what is right and what is wrong in any and all endeavors. That doesn’t mean she will always get her way, but she is a reminder not to ignore your creative and intuitive side. She can signify coming abundance but don’t make the mistake of thinking that that will always mean financially. There are many types of wealth and richness in life and money is only one of them. The Empress can encompass any or all of them.

This reading is part of a love tarot reading using the The Empress using cards from the with the Golden Tarot Deck. You will find many more tarot pages that will be of great help if you need tarot card meanings. Use the search at the bottom of the page. We have some amazing tarot books for you to browse. Please see below.

Here are some snippets from a few of my favorite books

Elements of the Psychic World
Book Details
Elements of the Psychic World: According to the friend’s account Lyttelton was not a well man and had suffered suffocating fits in the preceding month. Three days before his death Lyttelton dreamt that he saw a fluttering bird and afterwards a woman dressed in white, who appeared to him and said, ‘Prepare to die; you will not exist three days.’ The dream upset Lyttelton so much that the following morning he told all his friends, but he could not get it out of his mind. During the following days he suffered bouts of depression as the fatal hour neared. On the third evening, he invited some guests to dinner in an attempt to forget about the dream, retiring to his bed at eleven. When he noticed his manservant was using a toothpick to stir his dose of rhubarb and mint water he called him a ‘slovenly dog’ and told him to fetch a teaspoon.

Try our Love Horoscopes: Aquarius and Scorpio

Angel Encyclopedia: The situation did not change until 842, when another empress regent, Theodora, gained control and restored icon worship. The Iconoclasts were excommunicated. The Feast of Orthodoxy was established to commemorate the defeat of Iconoclasm, and became symbolic of the defeat of all heresies. The Iconoclast party gradually died out.

Creative Tarot: Let’s consider the history of the word consider. I’m taking this from Russell A. Lockhart’s book Words as Eggs: Psyche in Language and Clinic, a kind of psychological etymology book. The other major system of divination and intuitive response of our time is astrology. Now, some people draw the line there. They’ll say they “believe” in tarot (believe is certainly the wrong word, but it’s common parlance; use is more accurate) but not in astrology, because they consider astrology fortune-telling. And it can be; some people use it that way, just as they use curds of cheese or shapes of clouds to predict the future. But others of us use it simply as a way to draw our attention to certain parts of our lives and expand our understanding of what’s happening to us and with us. It’s a way of creating meaning.

  • Feel free to drop us a line if you looked for The Empress Golden Love Tarot Reading and you don’t see what you want. We would be glad to help. In the meantime checkout Tarot Reader Greater London.

Tarot Triumphs: The first series of seven comprises the Magician, the High Priestess, the Empress, the Emperor, the Pope, the Lover, and the Chariot. They can be seen as cards of being. We can become any one of those characters and take on their roles. They have the simplicity of intention and a personal power that equates with basic human drives.