03-The Empress Reversed Rider Waite Family Tarot Reading

This page is part of your family tarot reading with the Rider Waite Tarot Deck. If you are reading this page by accident you may prefer our Spirit guide Quiz or if you looked for The Empress specifically try The Empress Rider Waite Tarot Meaning. Love, Luck and Light to all!

Family, Friends & Relationships:

Card Meanings: Inaction, Overbearing Tendencies, Lack Of Confidence, Infertility, Anxiety, Insecurity, Infidelity, Disharmony, Lack On Concentration, Lack Of Growth, Vacillation

The Empress is the embodiment of womanhood. She covers all aspects of love, beauty and female strength. Her throne is one built of endurance, tenacity, loyalty and sheer determination. She stands for the mother, and for the daughter…..who will in turn become mother. And at her highest level, the Empress also represents the Great Mother in her aspect of protector, nurturer, teacher, lover, and friend. Here are all the elements of compassion, unconditional love and acceptance that comes from a pure and unadulterated relationship with the Goddess. In recent times we have tended to overlook the importance of the innate strength in womanhood. We can get blinded by the dynamic power inherent in male strength, and completely forget the necessity for the counter-balancing influence of female power.

There’s nothing mushy about this power – it’s no accident that many Goddesses are regarded as destroyers – but it is infinitely different to male strength. The entire dynamic of its expression is unique and enduring. On a day ruled by the Empress, we need to be trying to touch the Goddess – either within or without. You’ll see Her gentle beauty in a thousand places if you look for it. We also need to be considering love, and the ways in which we express love and receive love in our lives. It’s a good exercise to try out every now and again, anyhow. When we run a quick check on the level of love in our lives as a regular thing, we find it much harder to make the mistake of taking it for granted. On a more mundane level, this is a time to think of mothers – you, if you are one; your mother; the concept of motherhood. And finally, again we need to take that back to whatever we regard as the highest principle of mothering in our lives.

And by the way – just because I have talked a lot about women, and mothers, I am not excluding men. You have many of these same qualities within your nature too. So get in touch with them!

This reading is part of a family tarot reading using the The Empress using cards from the with the Rider Waite Tarot Deck. You will find many more tarot pages that will be of great help if you need tarot card meanings. Use the search at the bottom of the page. We have some amazing tarot books for you to browse. Please see below.

Here are some snippets from a few of my favorite books

Elements of the Psychic World
Book Details
Elements of the Psychic World: Death is frequently foretold by the appearance or behaviour of certain animals, insects or birds associated with the afterlife. Black birds – crows, owls, ravens, rooks – are often though to be death omens when they appear in a village or cluster around a house. The howling of a dog or a black cat crossing the path are also thought to be signs that portend the death of someone nearby. Spiders are often associated with death, and according to American, British and European lore the deathwatch beetle, which makes a ticking or tapping sound during the summer months as it bores into wood, is considered the harbinger of a death in the family.

Try our Love Horoscopes: Aquarius and Aquarius

Elements of the Psychic World: The deck of cards known as the tarot is divided into two parts: the Major Arcana and the Minor Arcana. The word ‘arcana’ is from the Latin word for secret. The Major Arcana consists of 22 cards, each separately titled. These cards depict symbolic figures, such as the Fool, the Magician, the High Priestess and the Empress, elements of nature such as the Star, the Moon and the Sun, and human experiences on the spiritual journey as well as joys, hopes, fears and sorrows. The symbols are universal, drawn from legend and from magical belief. Typically the Major Arcana cards are subject to broad interpretations. In essence they are archetypes and their sequence from 0 to 21 is believed to represent the soul’s journey to awareness, the process of becoming whole or the alchemical process of spiritual transformation. Some have equated the Major Arcana with the 22 letters of the Hebrew alphabet and work them with the Kabbalah’s Tree of Life.

Tarot for Beginners: Tarot cards can be bought online, but it’s ideal to go to a store in person to choose your deck—many bookstores will have a reasonably wide selection. There, you can look at the decks closely and, more importantly, hold them in your hands.

  • Feel free to drop us a line if you looked for The Empress Rider Waite Family Tarot Reading and you don’t see what you want. We would be glad to help. In the meantime checkout Tarot Reader Swansea.

Tarot Triumphs: As the Empress expresses the feminine rule, so the Emperor represents masculine power and authority. His image in profile is more formal, indicating a greater aloofness, and he looks forward, indicating that he is maintaining a sense of direction. His progress is more focused and controlled, as he is not hampered in his movements by the demands of childbirth. As a father figure, the Emperor carries the qualities of detached love, a love that can be stern as well as compassionate. His will is keen and concentrated. He is not likely to be swayed by personal considerations, but he may fall into temptations of abuse of power, use of cruelty, or a desire for revenge. The card may be a warning as to the strength of one’s own power, and a reminder to use it justly and sparingly. In a reading, it may represent destiny, or a path to follow.