Tarot Books

Not Searching for Tarot Books? You will find a search option at the bottom of the page. We have many pages solely to get you exactly where you want to go.

Tarot Books

The deck of cards known as the tarot is divided into two parts: the Major Arcana and the Minor Arcana. The Major Arcana consists of 22 cards, each separately titled. The Minor Arcana is a combination of four suits; each suit is comprised of cards numbered from one to ten, plus court cards of Page, Knight, Queen and
King. The four suits of the Minor Arcana are most commonly known as Cups, Pentacles, Wands and Swords. Each suit of the Minor Arcana has a meaning. Traditionally the swords indicate ill fortune or difficulties, the pentacles indicate financial and material success, the cups indicate good fortune and love and the wands indicate enterprise and knowledge.

Although this page is designed to be viewed individually when you search for Tarot Books, you will find many more tarot pages that will be of great help with your quest. Use the search at the bottom of the page. We have some amazing tarot books to suggest to you. Please check them out.

Here are some snippets from a few of my favorite books

LLewellyns Complete Book of the Tarot by Anthony Luis Buy the Book!

Complete Book of Tarot: Fire: energy, impulse, enthusiasm, initiative, power, action, directness, inspiration, spontaneity, dynamism, expansion, adventure, exploration, generativity, self-sufficiency, freedom; the suit of Wands; the Fire signs Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius.

Tarot Books

Complete Book of Tarot: We can reduce 18 even further: 1 + 8 = 9, which corresponds to the Hermit (IX).

Complete Book of Tarot: Etteilla (1791): Ideas, thought, reflection, contemplation, deliberation, imagination, opinion, viewpoint, sentiment, mind, intelligence; (R) plans, intentions, projects, desire, will, resolution.

  • Do get in touch if you looked for Tarot Books and we don’t have it listed. We would be more than happy to source the information for you. We hope you visit again for more online tarot information!

Complete Book of Tarot: Ten cards (or sets of cards) can be laid out in the pattern of the Kabbalistic Tree of Life. Each tarot card is interpreted in the context of the meaning of the Sephirah on which it falls. The Hebrew word Sephiroth (the plural of Sephirah) means “emanations.” The ten Sephiroth of the Tree of Life can be viewed as ten emanations or attributes, by means of which the Ein Sof (the Infinite) reveals itself and creates the universe in all of its aspects. As mentioned elsewhere, the Tree of Life grows upside-down; its roots lie in heaven and its final fruits appear here on the Earth.


Leave a Reply